top of page
  • Writer's pictureVeb-portal Istočni biser

Md Nurul Amin: History of Pain


HISTORY OF PAIN


With a heart like a refugee camp

I have been alive since birth,

In the light of a bunch of lamps of hope

The dark night of torment does not want to go away,

My love burns like an insect in that light.

I put my hand in the palm of my hand in strong faith

Blood stains on that hand today.

Even if the wishes are sung to break the chain

Tired I hid myself in the four-walled prison.

The murmur of the river is no more

I don't like Mozard at all,

Jochnara came to the window of the house and called

I silently hide my face, they call and go back to the ferry of the day.

The clouds in the sky become rain and fall on the eyelids,

Erases the stain of tears my darling,

If you have time to read the history of pain, I will write it on time.

If even a drop of water comes out of the corner of the eye

Even if you delete it, be careful not to let anyone see it.

Soaked in the water of sorrow

The whitewash of the walls of the chest room has fallen,

Hiding the wounds with a smirk, pretending to be good.



*Md, Nurul Amin, poet, journalist, publisher and editor Md. Nurul Amin (Bullet) was born in 1972 in the house of freedom fighter father Abdul Majid Hakidar in Jajira upazila near Padma river in Shariatpur district. Mother Panna Begum is a housewife. He began his career as a crime reporter for the national weekly Crime Suppression. He then worked for the daily Sandhyabani, the English daily The Tribunal. At present he is in the national daily Jaiyadin. He started his editorial life with the message of online portal Jazira. At present Anirban is editing a literary magazine called International Literary Magazine (Maitri Bandhan). He is also the founder of two online literary groups, Anirban Sahitya Sangsad and International Poetry Club. He has set up a publishing house called Priyanti Prakashani to deliver the writings of new writers to the readers. So far he has edited three compiled books of poetry. His poems have been admired in several countries of the world.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page