top of page
  • Writer's pictureVeb-portal Istočni biser

Ahmed Raffa'a: Selected poems



Light passed from here



I

I'm tired

of all the lonely evenings

And all the many times

I've cried


II

I did not

catch the distant moon ,

spider webs hinder me


III

Oh,

I like to be a turtle so I don’t chew and bump

the road in one go,

why is it here heaping like debris ?


VI

The frost did not come,

the garden did not rise,

the star did not dance,

why am I so bound by the cuffs of autumn ?



Severed head


Oh,

I wish I would spike a smart farmer's hand ،


Or I walk with the wind

and do not smile like leaves carrying the emptiness


My long hands curl around my neck

and don't embrace the sky

Unsuccessful, unsuccessful, my hand everything


I did not wish to be a frog,

but why is my face

like the miserable swamp talk?



*Ahmed Raffa'a, born in 1996-Iraq. Bachelor of Laws, Department of Law at the University of Kufa. A founding member of the Stringes Club at the General Union of Iraqi Authors and Writers in Babylon, an official in its advisory committee, and deputy editor-in-chief of the Tariat magazine. Two poetry books were published for him by Tafwil for Publishing and Translation in Sweden - Orebro

Apollo and the dancing fragments

Demeter seasons. He has many poetry manuscripts not yet printed, and he has many contributions, including:

Poetry evening in London prepared and translated by Jawi News and presented by Kathryn Davidson, Professor of Creative Writing at Regent's University

A literary interview on the Radio of Sic University in Chile - Santiago, prepared by the journalist Engels Barrera and translated by Dr. Abdel Hadi Saadoun.








Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page